YPS All India Salon 2017  

Distinguished Jury

Section Name Jury 1 Jury 2 Jury 3
MONOCHROME Dr. B K Sinha Mr. Bhupesh Chandra Little Mr. A G Lakshminarayan
COLOR Dr. B K Sinha Mr. Bhupesh Chandra Little Mr. A G Lakshminarayan
NATURE Mr. Diinesh Kumble Mr. Prasanna Venkatesh G Mr. Praveen Kumar H V
TRAVEL Dr. B K Sinha Mr. Bhupesh Chandra Little Mr. A G Lakshminarayan

Dr. B K Sinha


Dr. B K Sinha is Honorary Secretary General of The Federation of Indian Photography since 2012. At FIP he is also responsible for Salons, Overall Control and Distinctions. He was instrumental in starting affordable Workshops at FIP. Under his leadership, FIP has conducted 16 National as well as 5 International Workshops.

His photographic journey started in 1970 with the acquisition of Minolta SLR and set_include_path then his passion for photography never subsided. He is the founder of Photographic Association of Bihar. He holds the 8th ranking position in PSA Nature Who-is-who. He has won innumerable awards and had promoted Salons and judged in many all his life.

Mr. Bhupesh Chandra Little


Mr. Bhupesh Chandra Little, is the Dean of Student's Welfare and In-charge of Photography at College of Arts and Crafts, Lucknow from which he did is Master of Fine Arts in Photography. He is array_multisort the Chairman of Horizon International through which he had organized 5 International Exhibitions

He has wone 35 International Awards from 10 different countries and 150 National Awards. Over 1500 of his works were accepted in International and All India exhibitions. His works are on display at the ‘Metropolitan Museum’ Spain, and ‘International Federation of Photography’ France. One of his images was also printed in the Platinum Jubilee Coffee Table Book of PSA. He is a co-author of the book 'Experimental Photography'.

Mr. A G Lakshminarayan


Mr. A G Lakshminarayan is a specialisit in Digital Creation. His Digital Creations have won him many awards and distinctions in India and abroad. He is also an ardent Nature Photographer, specializing in Macro and Birds. As a director on the Executive Committee of Sagara Photographic Society, he promotes the art of Photography by holding Salons and Exhibitions.

Mr. A G Lakshminarayan is also a specialist in Photoshop and works on pictures with large number of layers to achieve the perfection in his images. He also conducts regular workshops to teach photography and advanced workshops on post-processing.

Mr. Diinesh Kumble

Mr. Diinesh Kumble is one of the finest Wildlife photographers in the country. He has published several books on photography and considers photography as a gift from mankind. He has documented three books including his hugely popular "Dream Safari: A Pictorial Journey Through Africa" is an interesting account of his trips to Kenya and Tanzania.

Mr. Prasanna Venkatesh G


Mr. Prasanna Venkatesh Gubbi has more than 15 international and 30 National awards. He has exhibited more than 400 images in 20 different countries including India, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, United Kingdom, France, Belgium, Germany, Australia, Austria, Argentina, Hungary, Scotland, Greece, Slovenia and many more. He is the winner of Asia's most prestigious Wildlife Photography Award, Wind land Smith Rice Natures Best Photography, Asia in Birds Section in the year 2016. His images have been published in many magazines including Sanctuary Asia.

Mr. Praveen Kumar H V


Mr. Praveen Kumar H V, the previous President of YPS, works as an Inspector in Customs and Central Excise. He has covered most of the sanctuaries in the country and has made exemplary images, especially images of Tigers. He has exhibited his photographs in Sydney, Spain, South Africa, Canada, Finland, Portugal and France. Mr. Kumar, who is also a theatre and TV artiste, has done shows in Kannada and Telugu.

Open Judging

The judging procedure of the salon will be open to the public to attend and is not restricted to participants or to YPS members. While the judging is ongoing, the attendees must observe complete silence and in no way are allowed to question the ethics of the jury.

Youth Photographic Society® has developed a system for live diplay of scores at the venue of judging. After initial indivual scoring of images by the jury, the jury will be able to use the system to filter images by scores and by other parameters to assist the jury in finalising the awards. All finalised awards and acceptances are then uploaded to the Salon website after verification. The same will also be intimated to the entrants through emails.



Sponsorship slots avaiable. Visit YPS Sponsorship Page to sponsor awards.

General Awards

FIP Gold - COLOR Best Award 1
COLOR Second Award 1
COLOR Third Award 1
Honorable Mention - Rajalakshmi Hegde Best Still Life 1
Honorable Mention - Rural Life in Color 1
Honorable Mention - Color Abstract / Pattern / Blur 1
Honorable Mention - Best Landscape 1
Honorable Mention - TIGER Murali Memorial Color Digital Creation 1
Honorable Mention - Savithramma Memorial Color Portrait 1
Honorable Mention - Sunrise/Sunset 1
FIP Gold - MONOCHROME Best Award by Vista 1
MONOCHROME Second Award 1
MONOCHROME Third Award 1
Honorable Mention - Kilar Subbarao Hegde Monochrome Portait 1
Honorable Mention - Bokehs & Flares in B + W 1
Honorable Mention - Light & Shade 1
Honorable Mention - Streetlife 1
Honorable Mention - Rural Life in B+W 1
Honorable Mention - Back-lit Magic 1
Honorable Mention - Digital Creation 1
FIP Gold - NATURE Best Award - TNA Memorial Best Butterfly 1
BookMyLens - NATURE Second Award 1
BookMyLens - NATURE Third Award 1
Honorable Mention - Best Animal in Habitat 1
Honorable Mention - Best Bird Portrait 1
Honorable Mention - Best Bird Behavior 1
Honorable Mention - Best Bird in Action 1
Honorable Mention - BookMyLens - Flora 1
Honorable Mention - BookMyLens - Nature in Action 1
Honorable Mention - BookMyLens - Nature Under Water 1
Honorable Mention - Nature Conservation Award 1
FIP Gold - TRAVEL Best Award - In memory of Eminent Travel Photographer 1
TRAVEL Second Award 1
TRAVEL Third Award 1
Honorable Mention - BookMyLens - Street Photography 1
Honorable Mention - BookMyLens - Cityscape 1
Honorable Mention - Culture and Festivals 1
Honorable Mention - Beaches 1
Honorable Mention - Artisans & Performers 1

Youth Awards

MONOCHROME Youth Award 3

COLOR Youth Award 3

NATURE Youth Award 3

TRAVEL Youth Award 3

Overall Awards

Best Participant Award 1

Best Participating Club Award 1

Contest Calendar

Submission End Date : December 14, 2017

Judging : December 16 - 17, 2017

Results : December 25, 2017

Exhibition : January 13 - 14, 2018

Catalogue Release: January 14, 2018

Contest Host

Salon Chairman: Mr. Manju Vikas Sastry, sastry.vikas@gmail.com, 99452-44055
Salon Secretary: Mr. Murali Santhanam, murali.santhanam@yahoo.co.in, 94813-69204

Youth Photographic Society Bengaluru
TT Hall, 3rd Floor,
State Youth Centre of Karnataka,
Nrupathanga Road, Bengaluru - 560001.
Email: salon@ypsbengaluru.com

Become a Member of YPS

Youth Photographic Society

Youth Photographic Society (YPS) Bengaluru, the hosts for this contest, is a not-for-profit organization started in 1971 to further the Art of Photography. With over 400 members, YPS is among the largest Photography Clubs in India and also boasts of hosting 43 National and International Salons. It has been nurtured by doyens of Indian Photography like Late Mr. T N A Perumal, Late Mr. E Hanumantha Rao and Late Mr. C Rajagopal. The club conducts regular slideshows on every first and third saturday of the month, alongside exhibitions and workshops, for the benefit of its members.

© YPS 2016. Terms & Conditions | Design & Developed by www.imcanny.com